Qatar to Host 18th GECF Ministerial Meeting in November

Ministers of the member countries will attend the meeting. 

Russia, Iran, Qatar, Algeria, Bolivia, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Libya, Nigeria, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela, and the United Arab Emirates are the main members of the gas exporting body. Observer countries are the Netherlands, Iraq, Oman, Peru, Azerbaijan and Norway.

GECF members account for 42 percent of global gas output, 70 percent of global gas reserves, 40 percent of piped gas transfer, and 65 percent of global trade of liquefied natural gas (LNG).